Official Nebraska Government Website

Commissioners & Staff

ServeNebraska is led by skilled volunteer Commissioners appointed by the Governor and managed by a small talented staff

Commission Officers

Diane Mallette

Diane Mallette, Fremont
Structural Component Systems, Inc.

person silouette

Chair Elect and Chair, AmeriCorps & National Service Committee
Susan Rocker, Lincoln
Doane College

Deborah Neary

Chair, Governance & Funding Committee
Deborah Neary, Omaha
Midlands Mentoring Partnership

Jamie Moore 

Chair, Community Volunteering Committee and Chair, Nebraska 150 Committee
Jamesena Moore, Omaha
United Way of the Midlands


Commission Members

Gregg Christensen

Gregg Christensen, Lincoln
Nebraska Department of Education

Marjorie Maas

Marjorie Maas, Omaha
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska

Sheila O’Connor, Lincoln
Nebraska Trucking Association

Ronald Sedlacek, Lincoln
Husch Blackwell

Kevin Warneke

Kevin Warneke, Omaha
The Steier Group

Rose White

Rose White, Omaha
AAA Nebraska


Ex-officio Member

Julie Nash

Julie Nash, Hastings
Nebraska Corporation for National & Community Service State Office




Cathleen Plager

Cathleen Plager
Executive Director

Karen Bell-Dancy

Audrey Jackson
Program Officer

Christina Franklin

Christina Franklin
Program Officer

Holley Salmi

Holley Salmi
Communications and Marketing Consultant