Official Nebraska Government Website

History of Awards Program

  • Governor's Points of Light Award
    The Governor's "Points of Lights Awards" are presented quarterly and recognize Nebraska volunteers who give their time, talent and energy to help Nebraskans build stronger communities.
  • First Lady's Outstanding Community Service Awards
    The "First Lady's Outstanding Community Service Awards" are presented annually and recognize distinguished volunteer service across the state.
  • Prudential Spirit of Community Awards
    The Prudential Spirit of Community Awards honor young people in middle level and high school grades for outstanding volunteer service to their communities.